Sailing AdventuresSpainSweden

Welcome to 2017, the year of the new Volvo Ocean Race

The 2017-18 Volvo Ocean Race will begin in Alicante, Spain, in October 22 with the final finish in The Hague, Netherlands in June 2018.

In total, the Race will visit 11 cities in five continents: Alicante, Lisbon, Cape Town, Hong Kong, Guangzhou, Auckland, Itajaí, Newport, Cardiff, Gothenburg, and The Hague. The full fleet has yet to be announced but there expects to be a minimum of 7 teams.

Back to top button